Maximum Terms

As required by the Code for Sports Governance, under Article 20 all NISA Board Directors (including, retrospectively, all those Directors who are currently in post):

• may hold office for a maximum of 8 years consecutively (usually 2 x terms of 4 years each); and
• are not be eligible to be appointed or to stand for election again until at least 4 years have passed.